Organisation

Members of the International Scientific Committee

Dr. Tor Einar Berg Marintek - Sintef, Norway

Dr. Carl-Uwe Böttner Federal Waterways Engineering and Research Institute (BAW), Germany

Prof. Andrés Cura Hochbaum
Dr. Larry Daggett
Waterway Simulation Technology, USA
Dr. Guillaume Delefortrie
Dr. Jonathan Duffy
Prof. Bettar Ould el Moctar
Prof. Katrien Eloot

ILS, Technical University Berlin, Germany
Waterway Simulation Technology, USA
Flanders Hydraulics Research, Belgium
Australian Maritime College, Australia
ISMT, University of Duisburg Essen, Germany
Flanders Hydraulics Research, Belgium

Prof. Yoshitaka Furukawa

Department of Marine Systems Engineering, Kyushu University, Japan

Dr. Tim Gourlay

Dr. Andreas Gronarz

Development Centre for Ship Technology and Transport Systems, Germany

Prof. André Hage ANAST, University of Liège, Belgium

Prof. Alexander Härting Department of Maritime Studies, Jade University Elsfleth, Germany

Prof. Katsuro Kijima Professor emeritus of Kyushu University, Japan

Prof. Nikolai Kornev Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Marine Technology, University of

Rostock, Germany

Dr. Evert Lataire Division of Maritime Technology, Ghent University, Belgium Prof. Bjørnar Pettersen Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Frans Quadvlieg MARIN, The Netherlands

Marc Steinwand Schiffbau-Versuchsanstalt Potsdam GmbH, Germany

Prof. Fred Stern IIHR - Hydroscience & Engineering, The University of Iowa, USA Dr. Klemens Uliczka Federal Waterways Engineering and Research Institute (BAW), Germany

Prof. Marc Vantorre Division of Maritime Technology, Ghent University, Belgium

Dr. Michael Woodward National Centre for Maritime Engineering and Hydrodynamics, Australian

Maritime College, University of Tasmania

Review Co-Ordination

Dr. Maxim Candries Ghent University, Belgium

Members of the Local Organising Committee

Dr. Carl-Uwe Böttner

Federal Waterways Engineering and Research Institute (BAW), Germany
Susane Holz

Federal Waterways Engineering and Research Institute (BAW), Germany
Sabine Johnson

Federal Waterways Engineering and Research Institute (BAW), Germany
Marko Kastens

Federal Waterways Engineering and Research Institute (BAW), Germany
Simone Knobloch

Federal Waterways Engineering and Research Institute (BAW), Germany
Dr. Klemens Uliczka

Federal Waterways Engineering and Research Institute (BAW), Germany

Ellen Vyncke, Ghent University, Belgium

Christine Wallisch Federal Waterways Engineering and Research Institute (BAW), Germany